Dah Nah Nah Nah… Dah Nah Nah Nah CHHH!! CHHH!

*This week a remake of late 90’s hit Beverly Hills, 90210 aired on the CW. It inspired me to write this letter to network.

Dear CW,

I was just wondering… If you are going to be remaking shows from the 90’s why did you choose 90210? Why not Unsolved Mysteries? There are lots of unsolved mysteries. Lots. People love that show. And you could probably use the same actors…

Sincerely,

Kevin K Lewis

*I was thinking I might want to shave my beard off and maybe just keep a Hulk Hogan moustache for a while. I was also thinking that I might want to join Match.com but I realize that I can’t do both.

Ironically, it is logic like that should make me an attractive mate.

*I have been watching the Republican National Convention all week and I am bummed I couldn’t be there. It would have been a great opportunity to wear my cowboy hat.

*Speaking of the Convention, did you hear Sarah Palin’s speech Wednesday night? Ahh, it was amazing. She is so pretty. Oh, and smart, she sounds really smart. And I’m sure she is a great leader and has great values but when it comes down to issues that really matter, she is pretty.

Did you see her blow a kiss to me? Did you? She blew a kiss to ME… it was… a moment, we had a moment. I spent an hour Thursday at work trying to find the clip on YouTube. I showed the whole office. The secretaries, the ministers, Agnus from the kitchen, Eddie Joe, Brother Bill, and any random church member who happened in the office. They all agreed that she was blowing a kiss at me.

I spent the next two hours trying to convince our media guy Crash to drop everything he had planned to do to and dub in “I love you, Kevin” and otherwise edit the video so I could brag to my grandkids that the almost Miss Alaska 1984 was totally into me.

He never did seem to find the time but I did manage to muster the skills for this picture…

WOOO! It still gives me chills!

*Planning Ahead.

Pudding. Sometimes it’s the only thing that gets me out of bed in the morning.

*With the Republican National Convention taking center stage this week it is easy to let the Democrats slip to the wayside, but not here on KevinTheCoolGuy.com, you can count on me to keep you update impartially. For example, have you read this latest story about Barack Obama?

Interesting, huh? He has been listed at 10,000 to 1 odds to get the job. Anyone want to take that bet?

*And one last thing, some in the media are saying that maybe Sarah Palin shouldn’t be running for Vice President when she has a young baby to raise at home. Well, I am not trying to tell you what to think about that or how to vote, but just know that she has this taken care of… her 7 year old daughter Piper has it under control…

Hmm, putting the older kids in charge of watching the younger kids while you run for VP… good management skills if you ask me. Where’d she get the experience to run that big family of hers? By being a mayor of a town almost three quarters of that size earlier in the decade…

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
Leave a Reply

