Photo of the Day- 12september2008

Hurricane Ike

99% of my family lives in Southeast Texas in the path of Hurricane Ike. There is a mandatory evacuation for most of that area. My grandma and grandpa live about 10 or 15 miles from the “official” evacuation line and had decided not to leave. My mom and I really wanted them to leave but they were holding strong. “We’ll be fine, if the electricity goes off we’ll just grill out under the carport,” my grandma said.

This morning I called her to plead with her to come up here. She said, “Nah, no thanks, I think we’ll just wait and come next time.” like I had called her and told her my mom and I were going to the movies and wanted them to come along.

She made another joke saying, “The worst part about the electricity going out will be watching tv in the dark.” Ahh, grandma! I can’t wait to hang out with you!

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
Leave a Reply

