Photo of the Day- 20september2008

The Man, The Fan, The Legend.

Today I traveled to Birmingham, Alabama to compete against Takeru Kobayashi, the greatest competitive eater in the history of the world, in a Krystal eating contest. It was specbonanztacular. (That is the word “awesome” translated into Japanese and then back into English)

I won’t ruin the video and tell you who won but I will say that according to an un-named Krystal official I should be ranked in the top 50 after this performance. That’d be cool. My wife-to-be will be so proud. Hmm, maybe not…

Ehh, anyway, Kobayashi seemed to be impressed, he DID ask me for my autograph after all…

And then, crazy as it sounds, he was very excited when he got it…

CRAZY!

VIDEO COMING SOON!!!

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
7 Responses to “Photo of the Day- 20september2008”

  1. Patrick Says:

    you are a living legend.

  2. Kenny Says:

    It was an honor to watch you eat today.

    The highlight of the day was when I told Super Paul Barlow (#37 in the world) that Kevin K. Lewis, who competed in Tuscaloosa last year, was coming back. His response was “That’s Kevin The Cool Guy, right? He’s great.”

    You have a future in competitive eating my friend, and even the greats like Kobayashi and Super Paul see it.

  3. Margaret Says:

    Way to go Kevin, I am proud of you….Aunt Favorite Margaret

  4. maggie Says:

    I am astounded (that’s even better than proud I think)!

  5. Julie Says:

    Who was responsible for telling you when you had stuff in your beard?

  6. Diane Says:

    Hi again Kevin. I enjoyed meeting and speaking with you before and after the contest. Look forward to seeing you at future events, and maybe even popping in at my store down in Pelham, AL. Could I get a copy of the picture that we took?

  7. kevinthecoolguy Says:

    absolutely diane el… see i remember how to spell it! i will definitely send you a copy! it was great to meet you too! i look forward to us both shooting up the krystal eating circuit! i think with you in my corner (or on my trays as it were) that we can conquer the world!

    and i would love to come down to pelham, alabama and eat chili cheese fries!

Leave a Reply

