Photo of the Day- 28september2008

Gochisoo sama deshita.

Today was the Krystal World Hamburger Eating Championship at Ross’s Landing here on the riverfront in Chattanooga. It was ridiculous and amazing. Joey Chestnut beat Kobayashi but that didn’t keep his number number one fans from cheering him on in the background during his tv interviews.

I’m excited to watch the news in Tokyo tonight and see myself on there.

Not Pictured: Maggie.

I had two V.I.P. passes for us to go but she couldn’t make it because she had a prior engagement running in the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure. I was all set to impress her with my connections in the world of competitive eating, which I realize now is ridiculous. I mean, I had V.I.P. passes to a hamburger eating contest and she was running a race to help eradicate cancer. No, wait, those are equally important…

To see more photos from the Square Off look below or click HERE. (Coming SOON. Well, soon-ish. Okay, it will be tonight. SORRY! I have to pack for my Senior Adult Trip to Gatlinburg!)

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
One Response to “Photo of the Day- 28september2008”

  1. Joey Chestnut repeats in the KSO | EatFeats Says:

    […] #4 Fox 61 video blog entry by Kevin the Cool Guy blog entry by unexpected spectator youtube video recorded from the […]

Leave a Reply

