Photo of the Day- 09october2008

J-E-T-S… JETS! JETS! JETS!

Today in the church office I was working on some Upward Basketball posters and Jeanine came in. Her mom was in a meeting and she was bored. She was looking for some coffee or cookies or something but we had nothing. She looked in the fridge and in every drawer and every cabinet but came up empty.

I was gluing on a small portion of paper with Ridgedale specifics like our phone number, the cost, evaluations days, etc. It was nothing complicated, just tedious so when she asked if she could help I said, “Heck yes, Jeanine!”

As she helped me I kept asking her questions like her favorite color, whether or not she likes spinach, and her favorite cartoon character. Blue, yes, and Jasmine, not the one from Aladdin but from something else were her answers. She also kept burping a lot so I began asking her questions like “Do you eat a lot of broccoli?” and “Do you drink a lot of carbonation?” to try to get to the bottom of it, she said she didn’t.

Also it came up that we should have a team name since we were working as a team on the poster. Jeanine came up with Jets, which was great because I already had a chant to go with that. “J-E-T-S… JETS! JETS! JETS!”

She and I chanted that for a while… “J-E-T-S… JETS! JETS! JETS! J-E-T-S… JETS! JETS! JETS! J-E-T-S… JETS! JEEE—BUUUUURRRRRPPPP! Oh, excuse me please.”

Really? NO broccoli???” I said.

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
One Response to “Photo of the Day- 09october2008”

  1. Kristyl Roberts Says:

    I knew I would get bumped because of Jeanine. Lol

Leave a Reply

