Photo of the Day- 24october2008

Don’t Feed the Fun Friend.

I am the Fun Friend. This entails lots of responsibility but there are also lots of perks. Tonight, for example, Kristyl took me to the Taylor Swift/Rascal Flatts concert in Knoxville. I have never been to an arena concert before so I wasn’t sure what to expect. I didn’t know what was gonna happen or quite how it was gonna go down, but I knew that I had to wear my cowboy boots.

We left right after work and drove in the rain all the way there. We didn’t have time to eat so we just ate at the concession stand at the concert. Eating this hotdog was the least embarrassing thing I did all night.

Just kidding! We had a great time. We made lots of friends and at the end of the concert I single-handedly talked Rascal Flatts into coming back on the stage for an encore. True Story. I am very persuasive.

Why is a picture of Taylor Swift or Rascal Flatts or the most amazing concert ever not my Photo of the Day? Well, because the ticket said “no cameras allowed” and so I left mine in the car. Turns out that I was the ONLY person who didn’t bring their camera! True Story. Apparently, I am also very gullible.

Luckily Kristyl had her blackberry so we were able to capture this gem.

And we made friends with the lady in the row ahead of us and she is gonna email us all the pictures she took. WOOO-WHOOO!!!!

Book Kevin as your Fun Friend for the evening at Kevin@KevinTheCoolGuy.com.

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
Leave a Reply

