Photo of the Day- 26october2008

Harry Potter.

Tonight was Pumpkin Patch at church. It is a giant Halloween fesitval for the community we do every year. We have games and food and candy and, of course, there are lots of costumes After a long week and a busy weekend I decided I was going to dress up like a cowboy because I already had all the cowboy necessities (jeans, boots, shirt, cowboy hat). Really I was gonna dress up like David Hasselhoff but I figured 3 year olds wouldn’t get that reference so I was just gonna say “cowboy”. After a final couple of hours of setting up people started coming. I had planned to change after we finished setting up but the youth group was in charge of running a giant inflatable and the kids were packing it out.

I never got a chance to sneak away so I never got to put on my cowboy get up, but Brandy had a Harry Potter scarf that she let me borrow and I used a cotton candy stick as a wand. Kids kept asking me if I was Harry Potter and I would say that “Yes, I was Harry Potter,” with an English accent, but really I should have said that no, I was Larry Potter, Harry Potter’s 2nd cousin who had less hair and was not nearly as wizardy. And had a horrible English accent.

But we had a great time. This is a picture of me and Justin. Justin is dressed as a guy who one time went to a Halloween festival in Vermont.

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
One Response to “Photo of the Day- 26october2008”

  1. Kristyl Roberts Says:

    Where are your glasses, Larry??

Leave a Reply

