Photo of the Day- 27october2008

Reason #163 Why I Am Not Married.

I suck at being a grown up.

At 11:30pm tonight I ate dinner. It was a well-balanced meal of spicy cheese dip and tortillas. If I had a wife that would never happen. She would tell me how stupid that was and I would go to bed a little hungry and without heartburn.

This morning I woke up earlier than I wanted to because people kept calling me. DON’T CALL ME SO EARLY! People who eat spicy cheese dip and tortillas for dinner at 11:30 don’t get up early on Mondays.

Anyway, this morning I woke up and, not quite ready to admit Monday was happening yet, threw on a pair of jeans, a t-shirt, my fleece and a hat and drove over to work to drop off a couple of things. My plan was to come home 5 minutes later, take a shower, get dressed in grown up work clothes, and go back to work.

People kept coming in a talking to me, some even wanted to have impromptu meetings, and before you know it it was lunch time. Then after lunch there was always this to do or that to move or a quick thing to fix over here and before you know it it was 5 o’clock and I still hadn’t gone back home and showered.

I also left my garage door open all day. And I’m pretty sure my kitchen door was unlocked. And I might have left a heater going in my bathroom. And I left my microwave door open… which might not seem like a big idea but if that bulb burns out I’m in trouble, you can’t heat up spicy cheese dip and tortillas in the dark.

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
4 Responses to “Photo of the Day- 27october2008”

  1. Joel Reynolds Says:

    sadly Becky and I ate the same exact meal for our dinner around 10:00 PM. The only difference is we added some salsa as well…so lose those romantic feelings of what a wife will bring to your life in the way of food because after 9 years a bowl of cheese dip is high dining for our relationship.

  2. NANCY REED Says:

    There are many, many, many, many, many reasons for remaining single.
    ENJOY!!!

  3. Kim Straton Says:

    Don’t single guys have a better diet and health anyway?

  4. liza Says:

    If I was your wife, I would be fine with that meal. No, I did not just propose. I’m just saying it’s a pretty good meal.

Leave a Reply

