Photo of the Day- 04december2008

“That Kid Rock Song Saved My Life.”

Chad and I started our day on a bus full of homeless people so it seems like my Photo of the Day would naturally stem from that, right?

Well, there were several Photo of the Day worthy moments, my favorite being when Greg, who started a LOT of conversations, started a conversation about being invited to a homeless friends camp to eat fire grilled raccoon. He said it was really good, to which I said, “Yeah, I can see that, I grew up in the country in Texas and I used to love eating squirrel and rabbit.”

Which started a whole string of everyone trying to out weird food everyone else.  Sharks and turtles to snakes and rodents and on and on. Just to let you know, you are probably not gonna win a out weirding food contest with a bus full of homeless dudes.

And we didn’t.

When we got back to the church the ladies of WMU were having a meeting… with food. Lots of NON WEIRD food. They invited us to come have some.

We said yes.

And I am glad we did because it being the Christmas Season means that it is Christmas Sweater Season! I didn’t have a Christmas sweater but Mrs Betty Davenport was kind enough to lend me hers. Which allowed us to take this picture…

04december2008-oh-christmas-sweater

The thumbs up was my idea.

And here is a close up of my sweater…

04december2008-oh-christmas-sweater-close-up

Makes you wonder why I have never had a Christmas Sweater in my wardrobe, huh?

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
2 Responses to “Photo of the Day- 04december2008”

  1. Liza Says:

    I need to know the rest of the story about the Kid Rock song that saved someones life.

    That sweater goes so well with your beard.

  2. Reneeg Says:

    I can see why I never see you in red. lol.

Leave a Reply

