Photo of the Day- 15january2009

Church Directory Picture.

.

Today I was scheduled to get my picture taken for The Church Directory. Actually, I signed up. I was first on the list. I signed up for me and my cat. I know, I know, I know… only single middle aged women take their Church Directory pictures with their pets, but you know, well, that’s why I did it.

I have a picture for you to look at.

First I need to explain that the Olin Mills people would not allow me to take my own picture of them taking a picture of me. Apparently it is against the rules. Also I guess they realize if I can take my own pictures I will never buy one from them.

Anyway, no fears, I re-enacted it. Plus I will get the actual photo in a couple of weeks.

Okay, here’s the picture…

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

15january2009-church-directory1

Two things I want you to notice about this reenactment photo.

1) I am wearing a tie. I don’t even wear ties on Sunday mornings.

2) My cat’s eyes.

Her name is Princess Prissy McPurrsalot of Lichtenstein, I call her “Lucy” for short. Lucy is not short for Princess Prissy McPurrsalot of Lichtenstein, it is short for Lucifer.

I finally have pictorial proof she is the devil.

It should also be noted that she was very good during the whole photo shoot, which, as much as I suggested it should be, was not a glamour shot photo shoot.

.

.

.

BONUS:

Lucy was having trouble sitting still for the reenactment photo so I was trying to show her how I wanted her to do it.

15january2009-church-directory-4

As you can see, she took this opportunity to make a run for it.

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
5 Responses to “Photo of the Day- 15january2009”

  1. Church Directory Picture « KevinTheCoolGuy.com Says:

    […] CHURCH DIRECTORY PICTURE […]

  2. Patrick Says:

    I want a poster of this.

  3. Brooke Says:

    I have to respond to this as well….my cat actually HAS had glamour shots done! She got to wear a hat and everything! (I worked at a vet and they had them one day…) Also, I call HER Lucy, short for lucifer. Scary…..

  4. Photo of the Day- 02february2009 « KevinTheCoolGuy.com Says:

    […] NOTE: This is not really my cat, but it looks a lot like her. HERE. […]

Leave a Reply

