Photo of the Day- 30january2009

The Flag of The Democratic Republic of Dupresia.

I am going to be the President of the United States of America, so I thought maybe I should get some experience running a country. Therefore I started my own country. It is called The Democratic Republic of Dupresia. Basically it is just the road I live on, Dupre Road, in Chattanooga, but it will give me some experience to draw upon when it comes time to be President of the United States of America.

Plus it is pretty cool to have your own country.

I have been really busy the last couple of days writing my Declaration of Independence, setting up my government, writing the Constitution, and designing my flag.

Designing my flag has been really fun. I have had two goals while designing my flag: 1) I want it to look distinguished and royal so the citizens of DRD (that’s what we call it for short) will be proud to let it wave on the flagpole in their yards, and 2) I want the flag to represent the sense of positivity, the sense of hopefulness, and, of course, the sense of humor of the government.

Thus, this is my flag…

.

.

.

.

.

The Flag of The Democratic Republic of Dupresia

.

I am going to go door-to-door next week and let all my neighbors know they now are residents of The Democratic Republic of Dupresia.

(I am waiting until then so I can have a bunch of t-shirts and flags printed up. I figure it will go a lot smoother if there’s some swag to go along with their new country. )


SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
3 Responses to “Photo of the Day- 30january2009”

  1. Photo of the Day- 02february2009 « KevinTheCoolGuy.com Says:

    […] For example, my cat, Princess Prissy McPurrsalot of Lichtenstein, once an upstanding citizen of The Democratic Republic of Dupresia, now she is… […]

  2. Photo of the Day- 04june2009 « KevinTheCoolGuy.com Says:

    […] (I live on the street next to the church, Dupre Road, in the land of Dupresia) […]

  3. Photo of the Day- 03dec2010 « KevinTheCoolGuy.com Says:

    […] holiday?!?!? Well, now is your chance. For a mere $1100 a month you and your family can live in The Democratic Republic of Dupresia! I know it sounds expensive, but I think it costs so much because our across the street neighbor […]

Leave a Reply

