Photo of the Day- 01february2009

All-Time Quarterback.

Today was Super Bowl Sunday…

It is one of the biggest tv days of the year so even though I am not the biggest NFL fan, I really like watching the Super Bowl, especially for the commercials.

Our youth group had a couple of Super Bowl parties, one for the Middle Schoolers in the Rec Center, and one for the High Schoolers at Lawson Allen’s house. I went to Lawson’s house with the high schoolers. There were some Steeler fans, and there were some Cardinals fans.

Since I don’t really keep up with the NFL and didn’t really care who won I decided to approach it with a different strategy. Something I like to call “All-Time Quarterback.”

When I was a kid we played backyard football a lot and we sometimes had an “all-time quarterback” who played quarterback for both teams. I thought that would work out just fine for my cheering philosophy.

Here’s how it works:

When the Cardinals had the ball I had a red t-shirt I wore and I would cheer for them.

01february2009-all-time-quarterback-cardinals-t-shirt

GO BIG RED!!! GO BIG RED!!!! GO BIG RED!!!!!

.

.

.

When the Steelers had the ball I had a black t-shirt (and a terrible towel) and I would cheer for them.

01february2009-all-time-quarterback-steelers-t-shirt

WOO! WOO! BIG BLACK ON ATTACK!!! WOO! WOO!

.

.

.

.

Of course, since I was really there for the commercials, when the commercials came on I had a t-shirt for that too and I would cheer for the commercials…

.

.

.

01february2009-all-time-quarterback-commercials-t-shirt

Baby Bob! Baby Bob! Buy! Sale! Buy! Sale! Merrill Lynch can go to…. heeeeeeeyyyy BABY BOB!


SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
Leave a Reply

