Photo of the Day- 23february2009

Today I was running a little late for work, and with all the time I missed last week for being sick, I felt like it was time to call in a favor with John Lemons.

I called John and said, “Dude, I’m calling in a favor.”

He said, “Enough said.” and hung up.

I called him back and said, “We got disconnected, I was gonna say–”

“I’m on it,” he said and hung up.

We had nothing prearranged so I was anxious. But I shouldn’t have been because when I got to work and walked up to my desk I was at my desk working.

white-box1

23february2009-calling-in-a-favor-2

Brilliant!

He had taken a piece of paper and fashioned it into a beard and found some glasses and he was at my desk working!

And it looked so realistic… he even took the time to get the details right. Instead of “working” he was actually blogging on www.KevinTheCoolGuy.com.

He looked up and saw me and said, “Hey ladies, I’ll be back in a minute, I have to go see a man about a horse.”

Genius! I am always going to see men about horses!

He went out into the hallway, we talked for a few minutes about nothing, and then I casually walked back in and said, “That horse is not for me,” and started blogging away again.

white-box2

23february2009-calling-in-a-favor-3

No one was the wiser!

Later John and I got together to take a picture for the scrapbook.

white-box

23february2009-calling-in-a-favor-1

That’s me there on the right. The left. Ahh, I can’t tell either!

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
One Response to “Photo of the Day- 23february2009”

  1. Sean Hanzelik Says:

    Good stuff!!

Leave a Reply

