Photo of the Day- 26february2009

26february2009-in-detox1

I’ve never been addicted to heroine and then given it up cold turkey, but it can’t be any worse than what giving sweet tea up cold turkey for Lent has been so far.

Today I felt awful. My head pounded. My stomach felt like it was one of those metal spheres with motorcycles going around and around in them. I felt weak and a little shaky. The light hurt my eyes, any noise, especially loud ones, scratched my brain, and the smell of almost everything made me want to throw up.

Detox. My body has to be in detox.

It has become so accustomed to having the sweet, sweet nectar that is sweet tea, it is freaking out. I had to leave the lunch table and go lay in Tony’s car and wait for them to get done. And then I had to go home and lay in bed for a couple of hours.

I laid in the day bed in my middle bedroom for two reasons. 1) It is a “day” bed. And 2) I didn’t feel like walking all the way back to my bedroom.

Because I was in DETOX!

After a few hours I felt a little better and went back to work. I even went to Upward Awards Night. I left there feeling like a winner (like everyone else), but after being home a little while, a giant about to erupt volcano filled my head and my stomach started dancing with the stars.

I took some medicine but as I sit here, in the fetal position, I am contemplating drinking sweet tea… just a little… only a tiny sip.

But I won’t.

Only 44 days to go.

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
2 Responses to “Photo of the Day- 26february2009”

  1. Emily Says:

    Hang in there buddy! And that means a lot since I’m using like 1/15th of my time on the internet to write it!!!

  2. Twinkie Says:

    If that’s your manbag next to ya……..Then i think that you need to go to the mcalisters for a glass……..you need it. I think i will go into motivational speaking………Go KEVIN go get that glass…….hahahahahah

Leave a Reply

