Photo of the Day- 27february2009

27february2009-im-pretty-sure-i-live-on-a-magnet

I’m Pretty Sure I Live On A Magnet.

Today I bought a watch from Wal*Mart. It is the FOURTH 9 dollar watch I have purchased from Wal*Mart this year. Why? Because they keep messing up.

Messing up means they keep losing (or gaining) time. I wear the watch all day at work, out in the world, and everything is fine, then I come home and I’ll put it in a drawer with my wallet and chapstick and I go to bed, and when I wake up it is 4 hours behind, or 9 hours ahead.

I’ll reset it and it works fine through the day, but when I put it in the drawer again with my wallet and my chapstick and go to bed, it’s 5 hours behind, or 7 hours ahead again when I wake up.

And that’s not just one watch, it is several. I keep buying new watches thinking it’s just the watch that is messed up but the new watches keep doing the same thing.

It’s getting kind of creepy.

After the 3rd watch I started thinking something crazy was going on so I looked at some other watches I had.

They all had different times.

I took the picture tonight at 9:30pm. Which is what my new watch said. Other watches said: 9:56am, 1:20am, 11:03pm, 5:13am, 9:58pm, and 7:02pm.

Yup, I’m pretty sure I live on a magnet.

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
One Response to “Photo of the Day- 27february2009”

  1. Zach Says:

    I think the fact that you have a Batman watch is the more important issue.

Leave a Reply

