Photo of the Day- 08march2009

08march2009-mr-potatohead

Mr Potatohead

Tonight we had the 3rd Annual Staff Improv Night at Ridgedale Baptist Church. It was a mixture of improv, audience games, and funny videos we have done over the last year and some cool bluefish videos.

It turned out pretty well even though no one really laughed at my “We have a great night not planned for you tonight” joke or my tugging on my ear “I’m saying hello to Carol Burnette’s daughter joke” during the welcome.

I said, “I just want to welcome everyone here tonight… hello to all our members, and visitors,” (and then I tugged my ear) and said, “and Carol Burnette’s daughter.”

I made it up on the fly and I thought it was brilliant, but it bombed…

But the rest of the night was pretty great!

A couple of games I played that I really enjoyed were Stand, Sit, Bend with MaryBeth where MaryBeth and I were on our first date and we were about to find out that we were related, of course, all while one of us was standing, one of us was sitting, and one of us were bending (or lying down).

It was a lot of fun, at the end I fainted.

And I also enjoyed Sound Effects with John and audience sound makers Mike and Cindy.

The scene consisted of the following: John ran over me with a car, I lost a leg, we got attacked by birds, and John tackled me at least 4 times. He also completely bent my face mic.

Later we all got bamboozled into playing Mr Potatohead. That’s a game where you wear a pair of pantyhose on your head that have potatoes in the feet. You are supposed to -without using your hands (or teeth BILL MACK)- get the hose off of the other competitors heads.

Brother Bill won round one, and Tony won round two, which wasn’t even supposed to happen but Brother Bill called us up and made us do it. I guess he wanted all of us to look ridiculous. Which we did.

We also played Hungry, Hungry Hippo, Questions, The Alphabet Game and many more. The DVD goes on sale next Tuesday in your local Target stores.

Not really, I just made that up, it was improv.

white-box17

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
One Response to “Photo of the Day- 08march2009”

  1. John your old boss Says:

    From Kevin’s blog:
    “A couple of games I played that I really enjoyed were Stand, Sit, Bend with MaryBeth where MaryBeth and I were on our first date and we were about to find out that we were related, of course, all while one of us was standing, one of us was sitting, and one of us were bending (or lying down).”

    How could “one” of you be standing, “one” of you be sitting, and “one” of you be bending (or lying down) at all times if you only played the game with MareBetsy?

    Hmmm… there must have been another person…

Leave a Reply

