Photo of the Day- 09march2009

THAI HOT!

Today after staff meeting we ate at Rain. It is a Thai restaurant down from the church. They have a really good lunch menu for pretty cheap, it’s one of our favorites.

And by “us” I mean not Brother Bill’s. We only get to eat there when Brother Bill can’t go to lunch, today was one of those days. We sometimes get some Spring Rolls for an appetizer, today was one of those days.

That doesn’t really have anything to do with the story, I just thought you know, if I opened up to you, you would open up with me. What did you have for lunch?

Was it good?

Anyway, we were all feeling pretty brave today so we got them spicy, which they call Thai Hot. Most of us usually get Thai Hot and we like it, but today for some reason Thai Hot was THAI HOOOOTTTT!!!

The first bite started out hot, and every bite after got exponentially hotter. By the end it tasted like we were eating those batons that those girls twirl in parades that are on fire on each end instead of Thai noodles.

It was delicious. But hot, it was really, REALLY hot.

By the end of the meal, we were all sweating and our eyes were watering and we were ALL wiping our noses. I’m sure we must have looked like some crazy TB Club out for lunch or something.

white-box19

09march2009-i-make-it-rain1

white-box20

Except for MaryBeth who decided to go with Thai Mild.

white-box18

09march2009-i-make-it-rain-2

white-box21

Photo of the Day Epilogue:

When it came time to pay I noticed I had a lot of ones in my wallet so I decided that I would “make it rain”.

I grabbed a handful of ones and I just started tossing them in the air as I rapped, “I make it rain, I make it rain, I make it raaaaaiinn!!!”

The waitress looked at me like I was an idiot and I said, thinking she just didn’t understand what I was doing,  “Do you ever listen to rap music?”

She said, “Yes.” And gave me a look like, I have 5 other tables and you just threw money all over the floor. Ones. You threw ONES all over the floor.

She was NOT impressed.

I should probably also mention that my wallet is made entirely of duct tape.

I made at vacation bible school a few years ago.

white-box17

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
2 Responses to “Photo of the Day- 09march2009”

  1. wagoneer1 Says:

    It looks as if we had an emergency pepper spray drill and grabbed the closest thing to us while mary beth was safe hitch hiking her way down Lee Highway.

    I am going to begin writing parallel universe versions of your blogs…

  2. liza Says:

    I had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, and some cheese and crackers, and some pineapple for lunch. It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t as good as the burger I had for dinner. Thanks for asking!

Leave a Reply

