Photo of the Day- 26march2009

white-box53

Lunch with a Fixer Upper

white-box53

A few months ago I entered a contest on TLC.com to win lunch with a star from TLC’s Trading Spaces. I found out today that I WON!!!

white-box53

I thought it was going to be Paige Davis the host…

white-box53

tvsat9

white-box53

and I was really excited.

But it ended up being the carpenter Andrew Dan-Jumbo

white-box53

26march2009-lunch-with-a-fixer-upper-7

white-box53

Despite him being the “Employee of the Month,” I must admit I was a bit disappointed.

But I made the best of it.

We ate at Sticky Fingers at Hamilton Place. After exchanging pleasantries, we started lunch off with a few of their delicious muffins.

white-box53

26march2009-lunch-with-a-fixer-upper1

white-box53

Which made our mouths dry so we ordered some drinks.

We ordered a water, a Dr Pepper, and a Mello Yellow.

white-box53

26march2009-lunch-with-a-fixer-upper-2

white-box53

We both ended up wanting the Mello Yellow so we just shared it…

white-box53

26march2009-lunch-with-a-fixer-upper-3

white-box53

Then he dared me to drink all three at the SAME TIME.

So I did…

white-box53

26march2009-lunch-with-a-fixer-upper-4

white-box53

After lunch we went to the lake and rode paddleboats shaped like swans.

white-box53

26march2009-lunch-with-a-fixer-upper-8

white-box53

I don’t mean to jump the gun, but I am pretty sure we are best friends now.

white-box53

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.

white-box53

One Response to “Photo of the Day- 26march2009”

  1. Cathy Says:

    You are so lucky to have had the opportunity to have met Andrew Dan Jumbo. Do you know how many females envy you?

Leave a Reply

