Photo of the Day- 12april2009

white-box17

I only knocked over two kids while hunting Easter Eggs this afternoon!

Allow me to explain…

So today was Easter, and as usual, the Davis’s had an Easter Egg Hunt. I normally participate but I thought I would pass this year.

Until I heard there were more prize eggs than normal.

“Prize Eggs” are little plastic eggs with money in them.

Being poor like I am, I couldn’t pass up an opportunity to make a little extra cash. Sooooo, I grabbed my Easter Basket and ran to the starting line.

white-box17

12april2009-easter-egg-hunt

white-box17

Two things. 1) My Easter Basket was HUUUUUGE because I was expecting to do well. 2) Yes, that cute little 2 year old girl in the back was one of my “competitors”.

And when Kent said “GO!”… we WENT!

white-box17

12april2009-easter-egg-hunt-2white-box17

A grown man racing kids across a field while carrying a GIANT basket…

Reason #321 Why I’m Not Married Yet.

white-box17

12april2009-easter-egg-hunt-4white-box17

The hunt started out pretty intensely, we were searching all around trying to see as many eggs without giving away they were there. Common mistake of Easter Egg hunting is showing excitement in the direction of eggs.

Easter Egg Hunting Tip: You can show excitement, you just need to strategically be looking in the opposite direction of the eggs when you do it.

white-box17

As the hunt went on my basket got heavy so I set it down to grab a couple more. Kendall thought it would be a good time to sneak over and snatch a couple of my eggs.

white-box17

12april2009-easter-egg-hunt-3white-box17

But I boxed her out!

white-box17

All and all I did pretty well! So well that I needed Julie to help me carry my basket full of goodies back to the house.

white-box17

12april2009-easter-egg-hunt-5white-box17

We skipped because it was fun.

white-box17

Not Pictured: Most of the kids present.

white-box17

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.

white-box17

Leave a Reply

