Photo of the Day- 18april2009

white-box24

18april2009-duck-the-shoe

white-box24

SHHHHHHOOOOOOOOEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

This was one of my favorite parts of the show… it was my entrance.

I was walking in from the back to the tune of “Hail to the Chief” with my secret servicemen Hayden and Chandler there to protect me when some crazy man (Charlie Hill) came out of the crowd throwing a shoe at me.

It was really awesome for two reasons. 1) It was a total surprise and was, I thought, an excellent political reference/joke, and 2) it was Charlie Hill, whom I always joke is who I am going to be in 50 years.

Thanks Charlie, I think you proved my point!

The night was a blast and I appreciate all of you who came out to support us and help raise money! Thank you to all of you who weren’t able to come but still bought tickets. I am happy to report that we raised eleventy billion dollars, which I dare say is a record.

No, really, we did raise lots and lots of money for Relay for Life and the American Cancer Society and for that I am really grateful. If you were not able to make it, or didn’t have your checkbook there with you, you can still help us out and give online by clicking on Hayden’s face below…

white-box24

18april2009-secret-service-hayden

white-box24

And for all of those wondering, there WILL be a DVD. It will be available soon here on this website or nationally at your local Target. ALL proceeds will go to Relay for Life and the American Cancer Society.

Once again, thank you all for helping out with this great cause, I hope we can count on seeing you on the night of the actual Relay for Life event as well which will be LOTS OF FUN! There will be 25 plus teams in booths selling different products, playing different games, doing there part to help raise more money to help rid the world of Cancer.

WHEN: Friday May 1st 6pm at Ridgedale Baptist Church. Event last ALL night long with a Special Candle Light Memorial Walk at 10 pm.

EVERYONE is WELCOME! Hope to see you there!

white-box24

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.

white-box24

Leave a Reply

