Photo of the Day- 17may2009

-

17may2009- Strawberry Festival Festivities

-

When Life Gives You Strawberries Make StrawberryAid…

Today I went to Dayton, Tn to go to the Strawberry Festival.

I love strawberries and I love the Strawberry Festival so I was a bit distraught when I got to town and all that I saw were a few sporadically placed inflatable games, none of which were an inflatable time machine to take me back to yesterday when the festival was going on.

In all my excitement for the weekend I failed to realize that the Festival was a Friday/Saturday Festival and not a Saturday/Sunday Festival.

Awesome.

I called Justin because he went to college in Dayton and I wanted someone to blame and to yell at. He graciously accepted my yelling and was polite when I told him I was going to hang up on him. He even called me back and suggested I go to a place called “Cheezee’s” and have a strawberry shortcake saying it was probably the best strawberry shortcake in the whole world.

As you can see, Cheezee’s was closed.

So I went to Michael’s Arts and Crafts store to get a paint pen for a painting I am working on.

It is a giant calendar of May 2010 with the date Saturday May 15th highlighted and written in the box, surrounded by a circle of strawberries, it says “Go to Strawberry Festival TODAY!!!!”

-

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.

-

Leave a Reply

