Photo of the Day- 31july2009

-

When someone has just moved to a new home or remodeled their home, when they invite you for dinner you are supposed to bring them a housewarming gift. A bottle of your favorite wine or something.

So when someone has just remodeled their bathroom and they invite you over for dinner you are supposed to get them a bathroomwarming gift… right?

-

31july2009- Bathroom Warming Gift

-Like your favorite bottle of shampoo. My favorite bottle of shampoo is Suave Tropical Coconut. It’s infused with coconut extract and vitamin E and super affordable.

Notice the ribbon… it shows that I didn’t just grab a random bottle of shampoo, there was thought involved.

The reason I bring this up is that Ashley’s parents just remodeled their bathroom. And they invited me over for dinner. And I thought this was a great idea.

“I’ll bring them a bottle of shampoo,” I thought.

I gave them the bag with shampoo right before dinner and they opened it and said, “Oh… a bottle of shampoo…”

“It’s coconut infused…” I said. “With vitamin E.”

They just stared at me.

“You know… because you remodeled your bathroom…”

They just kept staring.

-

Looking back, I think I probably should have gone with Vidal Sassoon.

-

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.

-

Leave a Reply

