Candy Bar Thursday! – Cadbury Bar

-

Today’s Candy Bar Thursday! Candy Bar was a Cadbury Dairy Milk bar from England.

-

Candy Bar Thursday- Cadbury Candy Bar

-

Ashley’s mom and sister went to The English Rose Tea Room on the Southside and got it for us. The difference in the Cadbury Dairy Milk made in America, and the one made in England is wax. Apparently in America we fill our candy bars with wax, and in England it is against the law.

After tasting the Cadbury Dairy Milk Bar from England I have decided that When I Am President, wax will no longer be allowed in candy bars in America. It will be my second act in office, after I extend weeks to 8 days and make every weekend a 3 day weekend.

-

Anyway, this candy bar and all its goodness has inspired me to speak with an English accent for the last 4 hours (which Ashley is not loving), and it is also reminding me of that Saturday a couple of months ago that Ashley and her mom tricked me and her dad into going to breakfast at the English Rose.

-

Candy Bar Thursday- Tea Party1

-

At first we were not too excited.

-

Candy Bar Thursday- Tea Party2

-But I decided to stop and smell the roses and really enjoy it. Turns out “scones” are just biscuits served with round butter. They are really good and almost worth the three dollars they charge you for them.

Before we left I decided to grab a souvenir for my sister.

-

Candy Bar Thursday- Tea Party3

-

Maybe I’ll also send her a candy bar.

-

-

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.

-

Leave a Reply

