Photo of the Day- 15june2010

Brazilliant Idea!

Today Brazil played in the World Cup and I wanted to watch, buuuuuut I had to be at work. I was bummed until I came up with a BRILLIANT idea!

I would watch the game at work! A couple days ago my coworker Tony showed me how I could watch the World Cup games LIVE on my computer using espn.com. It was awesome, I could watch the game and still “work!” The only problem is that if you looked in my office you would see me watching the game.

So today while I was working and waiting for the Brazil game to come on I had an idea…  I could shut my door and put up a sign that would keep people out. I couldn’t put up “KEEP OUT” because that would be suspicious so I put this:

“Dark Room”…pretty good idea but people don’t really develop pictures anymore. Especially in my office. A great idea… but I needed to leave my door open. Buuut if I left my door open then people would see me watching the game instead of working. Conundrum. I needed them to look in and see me looking like this:

That’s when I had a stroke of genius. I just need it to LOOK like I’m working when someone walks by. Just enough so it won’t draw attention. Since Tony showed me the whole espn.com thing in the first place, I thought I could trust him to help me with my special project.

So I propped up a big piece of poster board in a chair and I got Tony to take a picture of me working. Nothing special, just me sitting at my computer typing away. Then I printed it off and I glued it to the big poster board so when they looked into my office as they walked by THIS is what they would see:

BRILLIANT!

When people walked by they would see me working, while really…

I’D BE KICKED BACK WATCHING THE GAME!

BRAZILLIANT!!!!

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.

Leave a Reply

