New Season Starts November 11th

My mom and grandma (and several random people from high school) have been wondering when I am going to come back from my Summer Break and do more Photos of the Day. First of all, thank you. To my mom and grandma and those random people from high school.The way I look at it, I haven’t given up the Photo of the Day, I have added a GIANT Summer Break to my life.

I wish I could say I made a movie in my time off like Steve Carrell does when he has off time from The Office, or maybe that I was writing new songs for my new album like Bret Michaels does when he is out of the spotlight. But I didn’t and I haven’t. But I did go on a great vacation with my wife to Washington, D.C.

Over the next week I will be sharing photos from that trip in a 7 part series that I’m calling: 

What I Did On My Summer Vacation

 

I even made a graphic for it:

It will feature all kinds of fun photos from our trip. Will it include famous people or Chinese lasagna??? Maybe… you’ll have to check back and see. And then November 11th I’ll start the brand NEW Season of Photos of the Day with brand NEW Photos. I even made a new header to promote it (and completely take advantage of the popularity of Glee.)

And then just because I was so excited that I finally kind of figured out how to use PhotoShop, I changed this photo from my favorite new show “Outsourced” …

into THIS…

I’m still not awesome at PhotoShop (if I was I would have PhotoShopped YOUR faces onto the faces of the workers in the background) but I vow to you right now that I will spend as much time as it takes (at work) trying to get better at for you (while pretending I am doing it for “work purposes”). You’rrrrrrrrrrreeeeee Welcome!

I am looking forward to sharing a whole NEW Season of Photos and and whole NEW season of days!



SUBSCRIBE  and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com. 

One Response to “New Season Starts November 11th”

  1. Nancy Reed Says:

    Gee, Kevin, you’ve lost some weight . . . haven’t you?
    Anyway, glad you’re back!
    Gramma

Leave a Reply

