What I Did On My Summer Vacation- Part I

Ashley and I love to travel, it is our favorite. I’ll be honest, we’re ready to retire and just start traveling. I mean, we’ll work when we’re in town, but we don’t want to have to be there every day. I don’t think that is going to happen any time soon so we’ll just have to stick to our Summer Vacations and occassional getaways.

This summer, taking into consideration our love of history, terrible traffic, extreme heat, and awkward accomodations, we decided to spend a week in our Nation’s Capital, Washington, D.C. I’m not sure if DC is closer to heaven like some of the recent political ads claimed, but it is for sure closer to the sun. It was an average of 177 degrees while we were there.

And of course everyone warned us that DC could also be dangerous. We were staying in a fairly safe area, but we were kind of worried about being on the Metro Trains.

(Click on Photo to Enlarge)

Until we noticed the “tight” security provided.

SUBSCRIBE  and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com. 

2 Responses to “What I Did On My Summer Vacation- Part I”

  1. Cicely Says:

    WOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You’re back! I’m SOOOOO excited for more daily “Kevin’s”!

  2. Cicely Says:

    Just again………. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Leave a Reply

