What I Did On My Summer Vacation- Part II

On our Summer Vacation Ashley and I got a personal tour of the Capitol.

I’m sorry, that should read: Ashley and I were SUPPOSED to get a personal tour of the Capitol. The guy from our congressman’s office was a no-show so we had to settle for the group tour with the rest of the commoners. It was a fun tour.

I’m sorry, that should read: Ashley and I made what was a lame tour fun. For example, in the Hall of Statues when the tour guide started trying to impress us with his knowledge of all the random statues, we took off our headphones and started naming the monuments for ourselves. Like this one:

It was well-dressed. And sassy. And slightly judgemental. So we named it Tim Gunn.

Yeah, Tim Gunn from Project Runway. And what had Tim so upset with his hand all up on his hip?

(Click Photo to Enlarge)

I’m gonna take a wild stab in the dark and say the guy in the bright yellow shirt with the fanny pack and cow shorts. He is not making it work.

 At all.

SUBSCRIBE  and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.

Leave a Reply

