Photo of the Day- 20nov2010

I have been sick for 3 days now. It has been awesome.

Awesome for Walgreens I mean. They have made about $742 off of me so far and I have yet to feel better for more than 4 minutes in a row. As a public service announcement I want to go ahead and let you know that Tylenol Cold Artic Blast is no more than Scope Cool Peppermint that you can swallow. It freshens your breath and makes you a little light-headed but so far has done nothing to curb the flow of the double Niagra Falls I have going on at septum central.

Anyway, today I was on WebMD.com trying to figure out what I might have. They have a symptom section where you can put in the symptoms you are suffering from and they give you a list of 20 things it might be. I’m no doctor but I’m pretty sure if you gave me your symptoms I could give you a list of 20 things it might be and I am pretty sure what you have will be on there.

So today I was plugging in my symptoms and WebMD.com was asking me follow up questions to help make a diagnosis. Like this: Your head hurts? … check one…  it is a dull pain… it is a sharp pain… it is in the front… it is in the back… etc… and when I got to the sore throat portion of the process it asked me similar questions.

And then it asked me some ridiculous questions.

Click to Enlarge

 

Q: Sore Throat Brought On…

+ or made worse by swallowing irrating chemicals or poison
+ or made worse by ingesting hot food or liquid
+ none of the above

I wasn’t really sure how to answer that… is it made worse by swallowing poison??? Really???? Poison?!?!?!?

Probably. Yeah, it is probably made worse by swallowing poison but if I say yes will it affect my results? You either have a cold or you have been poisoned.

Cold or Poisoned??

Which made me think of Tylenol Cold Artic Blast. 

Which makes me think it might be a little bit of both. But at least my breath has been fresh.

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.

Leave a Reply

