Here’s What I Want For My Birthday

Birthdays are crazy. Not only do you get a whole year older in just one day, it’s about the only day of the year you can just say, “I want you to plan a party for me and make me a cake and I want you to buy me new shoes,” and people don’t think you are crazy -and sometimes they even do it! Well, I have the best wife ever who has already planned a (British tea) party and has already made me a cake and let’s be honest, we all have plenty of shoes, so this year I want to use my birthday power to ask for something else:

I want you all to help Little Baby Shafer.

Let’s be honest, we all pretty much have what we need. We like to get new stuff, but we don’t really need anything. Well Little Baby Shafer needs you. He is only 2 and 1/2 years old and suffers from a rare kidney disease (only 200 known cases around the world) and he really, really needs your help. You can read all about him and find out how to help by going to this website: http://www.cotaforshaferd.com/

He is very fortunate that his mother is a perfect match for a transplant but there are risks and even with insurance there will be at least $75,000 in medical bills. You can find out more by visiting the Brainerd Bapstist School Website  and clicking on the “Sunshine for Shafer” link or by visiting Shafer’s site. They are doing fundraisers starting yesterday (April 12th) through his May transplant. You can donate money, time, fundraiser ideas, fundraiser space, etc.

Please check it out and see what you can do to help Little Baby Shafer and his family. All donations are tax deductible and 100% of proceeds goes directly to helping Little Baby Shafer.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this, I hope you will be able to help whether you are able to donate time or money or can make a special effort to visit one of the many fundraiser events.

Leave a Reply

