Photo of the Day- 16april2011

LBBL is going to be born in just a few short months so today I thought it was time to get started on the things that are really important.

Like saving for his college education. I made a “piggy bank” out of a box and wrote “Little Baby Boy Lewis’s College Fund” and put it on the table in the entry way.

Click to Enlarge

This way all our visitors (and all the Grandparents) can put money in the box for LBBL and he will be set for college. So far we have raised a dollar forty two and one entry to win free pizza for life. (Since seeing a box like this at Pizza Hut, Shepherd thinks all boxes like this are a place to register for free pizza for life.)

Although I guess I should be honest and tell you that it’s not really a “college fund,” it’s more of a “Disney fund.”

Click to Enlarge

“Everything I ever needed to know about the world I learned at Epcot.” I think it was Brittany Spears who said that. She never went to college and she turned out okay. Eventually. And I think if we can make enough trips to Disney throught LBBL’s childhood, college or no college, he’ll turn out just fine too.

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.

One Response to “Photo of the Day- 16april2011”

  1. Jennifer Johnson Says:

    I’m so glad you spelled “Little” right on the Disney box. Could get confusing, as I don’t know what “Litte” means. :) You are gonna have so much fun with this baby boy!

Leave a Reply

