BIG TIME NEWS FLASH!!!!

I meant to tell you guys about this yesterday, but I got busy and I didn’t. Sorry. The world is going to end May 21st. THIS May 21st! It’s true!

Ashley and I were riding back from Florida last month and she saw a billboard and said, “Hey did you know the world is going to end July 21st?”

I said, “What? Really?? July 21st this year??? That is waaaaayyy too soon! That stinks, but I guess it’s true, it IS on a billboard in Florida.”

A few minutes later she saw another billboard, this one a little more clearly, and said, “Oh wait, the world isn’t going to end in July…” 

“Oh, thank goodness,” I said before she could finish with, “It’s going to end MAY 21st.”

“MAAAAAAAYYYYYYY?????” I said. “Whaaaattt???? I thought we had until JULY!!!!!”

“Nope, it says May,” she said.

“It must be true because we saw it on a billboard in Florida,” I said sad to know the end was near.

We hadn’t thought about it much since then, and to be honest, I guess I had forgotten until Ashley sent me an email to a link to a NPR story about it. Basically it said “the world is going to end May 21, 2011” (just like the billboard in Florida said)!

It is! Read the story yourself:

http://www.npr.org/2011/05/07/136053462/is-the-end-nigh-well-know-soon-enough?sc=emaf

SEEEEEE!!!!! This is for real! There are people handing out flyers and giving speeches and not just somewhere else, but here. Right here in Chattanooga there is a billboard that clearly states Jesus is Coming Soon.

Click to Enlarge

Seeeee! The billboard says it… Jesus is Coming Soon!

Okay, well soon-ish.

(I think the Daisy Church of God might have planned a little too far ahead on the warning…)

Anyway, just wanted to let you know in case there was anything you wanted to get done in the next 10… oh gosh I mean 9 days. Or anything you might want to put off too I guess. “Yeah honey, I’ll paint the fence. No really, I don’t mind, but I can’t do it this weekend. But I can for sure (wink wink) do it next weekend.”

And remember, it’s just like the guy in the story said, if you’re here on the 22nd you’re in hell.

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.

One Response to “BIG TIME NEWS FLASH!!!!”

  1. Sean Says:

    What’s that dancing thing at the top of the sign? Is it a cross-between a baby and a pig?

Leave a Reply

