If I Were A Scarecrow…

Originally Posted 10nov2009

-

10nov2009- If I Were A Scarecrow-1

-

My favorite class at Ridgedale’s CDC (Childcare Development Center) is The Lions. They are the 4 year old class down by the gym. They are  so funny. Last night was the CDC’s Fall Program where all the classes sing a few songs and dance around and have a good time and show off for their parents. I usually go to all their programs but last night I had class and wasn’t going to be able to go sooo…

They were nice enough to do their whole program for me while they were standing in line to go out and play.

It started with us just talking about it and then they started singing their first song, which led to them singing their second song, which led to them singing their third song. It was awesome! They were doing all their motions and singing super loud.

They are the funniest, which is why they are my favorite. Today I want to share with you some of their funniest in my latest segment called:

-

If Lions Were…

-

They were each asked to complete the sentence: “If I Were a Scarecrow…” which of course led to…

-

If Lions Were… Scarecrows

-

Before we get started I need to say that the kids in The Lions are just 4 years old and I didn’t get them to sign a release to be on here so instead of showing their faces, I have “expertly” photoshopped the faces of the Duggar kids over their faces.

Which Duggars? Well, that will be a bonus part of the fun. If you want to play “Name That Duggar” click on the picture below. The KevinTheCoolGuy.com record is held by The Reynolds Family with 1800 points.

(Of course them living 17 minutes from the Duggars probably helps.)

See if you can beat their record!

-

name that duggar

-

All right, let’s do this…

-

If Lions Were… Scarecrows

-

10nov2009- If I Were A Scarecrow-2

-

If I were a Scarecrow…

Sarah says:

10nov2009- If I Were A Scarecrow-3-

“I would marry somebody.”

Well, of course you would!

-

If I were a Scarecrow…

Tristan says:

-

10nov2009- If I Were A Scarecrow-4

-

“I would drive a motorcycle.”

In his free time, I’m assuming.

-

If I were a Scarecrow…

Meagan  says:

10nov2009- If I Were A Scarecrow-5

-

“I would sit down in a chair.”

I’ll do it, but I’m not gonna stand up all day!

-

If I were a Scarecrow…

Ms Loretta says:

10nov2009- If I Were A Scarecrow-6

-

“I would go over and hug Willie’s neck and sit next to him.”

I’m not sure who “Willie” is but he has a hug coming his way!

-

If I were a Scarecrow…

Keaton says:

10nov2009- If I Were A Scarecrow-7

-

“I would scare away the crows if they eat the corn.”

If they eat the corn. If not, they can stay.

-

If I were a Scarecrow…

Kyle says:

10nov2009- If I Were A Scarecrow-8

-

“I would eat the corn.”

I appreciate your honesty Kyle but I think we will pass on you at this time.

-

If I were a Scarecrow…

Chasity says:

10nov2009- If I Were A Scarecrow-9

-

“I would scare everybody.”

EVERYBODY.

Nice hair, by the way.

-

If I were a Scarecrow…

Benjamin says:

10nov2009- If I Were A Scarecrow-10

-

“I would go to bed.”

In his defense at his house “being a scarecrow” is slang for sleepy.

-

If I were a Scarecrow…

Madelyne says:

10nov2009- If I Were A Scarecrow-11

-

“I would take some corn to my Granddaddy.”

Earlier in the year when asked to complete the sentence “If I were a Secretary…” she said, “I would take some paperclips to my Granddaddy.”

I’m starting to see a pattern here Madelyne…

-

If I were a Scarecrow…

Madeline says:

10nov2009- If I Were A Scarecrow-12

-

“I would fly.”

I like it Madeline. If the crows don’t come to you, you will come to them. Nice.

-

If I were a Scarecrow…

Savannah says:

10nov2009- If I Were A Scarecrow-13

-

“I would scare away the horses and the birds away.”

The birds AND the horses. Above and beyond, Savannah, above and beyond.

-

Okay, so far so good, now let’s take a look at the minister’s kids. Hannah is John’s (Rec Minister) daughter and Tripp is Brother Bill’s (Senior Pastor) grandson, I’m sure they will say something really good and probably spiritual.

Let’s see!

-

If I were a Scarecrow…

Hannah says:

10nov2009- If I Were A Scarecrow-Hannah

-

“I would scare crows.”

Hmm, alright. I mean she is a scarecrow so technically she is doing her job.

“If I were a scarecrow I would do my job.”

Commendable Hannah.

Now let’s see about Tripp.

-

If I were a Scarecrow…

Tripp says:

10nov2009- If I Were A Scarecrow-Tripp

-

“I am not a scarecrow. I am not going to be a scarecrow.”

When asked the follow up question: Yeah, but what if you were

Tripp said, “I am not, I will not be, I am not a scarecrow, I am a boy, not a scarecrow, I am not going to be a scarecrow at all. Never.”

Today’s Photo Brought To You By: 

The Duggar Family Baby Name Generator…

When you can’t stop having babies and they just have to have J names! 

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.
 
Leave a Reply

