Photo of the Day- 15nov2011

When I go to the doctor, I just pick up whatever magazine is sitting on the table next to the chair and read whatever page I come to. That’s how I met Emily.

Click to Enlarge

I don’t know who she is, or what Ulcerative Colitis is, but she seems really happy with it, so I think I am going to ask my doctor how I can get it.

I just love how the pharmaceutical companies make their tv ads and print ads make the diseases seem so much fun that you almost want the disease just so you can get their medicines to treat it. My favorite was always the herpes virus commercial on tv. They were better than the Match.com commercials. People would say, “I’m tired of being single, I’m going to join Match.com.” and I would think, If you are really tired of being single and want to meet that special someone you can go kayaking with and ride a double-seated bicycle into the sunset with, I don’t think you should join Match.com, I think you should get herpes.

But I have always been one who is easily swayed by the media. I do own The Clapper, The Ove Glove, and every NOW That’s What I Call Music! cd. Speaking of..

Today’s Photo Brought To You By:

If you like donuts and let’s face it, you do, then you should go eat donuts at Julie Darling Donuts immediately. They. Are. Delicious. Very, very delicious. A lot.

Seriously, stop what you are doing and go now. Really, go. If you are at work get one for your boss and you will be forgiven. If this doesn’t work then have your boss call Julie at (423) 591-3737.

SUBSCRIBE and receive email updates from KevinTheCoolGuy.com.

 

Leave a Reply

